Flip out, yo.

by madiniven

“But now the Lord who created you, O Israel, says, Don’t be afraid, for I have ransomed you; I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up– the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord your God, your Savior, the Holy One of Israel… I traded their lives for yours because you are precious to me and honored and I love you. Don’t be afraid for I am with you.” -Isaiah 43:1-5

Have you ever read something from the Bible and had the thought, “This is for me.” ?

It is so absolutely crazy that the Creator of me and you and everything around us… claims us as His own. AND. It’s not just a “claim” that groups all of us together as one. He calls me by name. He calls you by name.

He knows me. He created me. He RANSOMED me.

I have done nothing to deserve this; and I am pretty positive that I can never pay back what has been given to me.

I was a prisoner to my own sin and He paid the large debt off that I owed.

“I, yes, I alone am he who blots away your sins for my own sake and will never think of them again.” -Isaiah 43:25

Why?

Why did the Creator of everything do this for me? for you?

Because He loves us.

And not the typical love that we are all too familiar with… The “roman candle firework, Hollywood hot pink love”- John Mayer (what can I say.. I’m a fan of Johnny Boy 😉 )

But real love.

Patient love. Kind love. Love that NEVER EVER fails.

I am precious to Him.

“”How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered!”-Psalm 139:17

So then, how should I react when I cannot feel His love? How should I react when I go through tough stuff in life?

Should I flip out?

Maybe a little… jk.

God promises to ALWAYS go with us and be with us and love us, even if we can’t feel it.

And God doesn’t go back on his promises; and that is something to flip out about! (in a good way)

He will always come through for us.

 

