confusing..awesome

by madiniven

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” -Galatians 5:1(NIV)

This verse is so confusingly awesome.

I’ve read it many times, over and over again. I’ve always grasped a little bit of its meaning; but I’ve never really understood it fully.

It is for freedom that we have been set free.

The reason Christ set us free is so that we CAN be free. I know it sounds like I’m just repeating myself, but just think about it for a minute.

Jesus wants us to be free!

Free from the leeches of sin in our lives that destroy us! Free from past regrets and mistakes, free from bitterness!

And that is really cool of Jesus! He brings us freedom from this stuff that weighs us down and consumes our lives!

