truth

by madiniven

For a month now, I have been meditating and journaling on a handful of Bible verses. I know this may sound weird, but I really love these verses. They are spot on where I am in life!  So, I thought I’d share them with you…

Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.”-Psalm 139:23-24

“I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to OVERCOME all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.” -Luke 10:18-20

They triumphed over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death.” Revelation 12:11

Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised.” Proverbs 31:30

“So Christ has truly set us free. Now make sure that you stay free, and don’t get tied up again in slavery to the law.” -Galations 5:1

Galatians 1: 10, “If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.

She is clothed with strength and dignity,and she laughs without fear of the future. When she speaks, her words are wise, and she gives instructions with kindness.” -Proverbs 31:25-26

“For the Lord searches every heart and understands every desire and every thought. If you seek him, he will be found by you” – 1 Chronicles 28:9

 

 

 

 

