Come to me!

by madiniven

“For the Lord searches every heart and understands every desire and every thought.” – 1 Chronicles 28:9

It’s kind of scary that God knows everything about me. He sees me exactly for who I am. When I think about it, it makes me feel shameful, but its crazy because God is still like… “Come to me!”

And in a weird way… it’s kind of freeing.

I get a feeling of freedom when I think of how God knows my heart, my thoughts and my desires. He sees my heart, everything in it that is good and everything that is in it that is bad, and he calls me to be free. Free from the stuff that entangles me and causes my heart to become dark and broken.

I think that is one of the things that God is all about.

Freedom.

He understands every thought and desire; and he sees what each and every person struggles with… and he calls us to be free.

And it’s crazy because the world makes sin so enticing!

But sin is like junk food, it may seem good but it is absolutely terrible for us. It destroys.  And that is not what God’s about. Because God is a good father, he wants us to be made whole, not broken and messed up.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us,  fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith.” -Hebrews 12:1-2

 

 

 

