Suzy talks a lot.

by madiniven

“I love the Lord because he hears my voice  and my prayer for mercy.  Because he bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breath!” Psalm 116:1-2

God is good in a lot of ways, and this is one them.

He listens.

REALLY listens.

He’s not like the type of friend that looks around and barely pays attention when you talk. He’s locked in from the second that you open in your mouth.

He actually cares what you have to say.. the good, the bad and the ugly. He wants to hear it all. He wants to know how your day went, to how your friend needs healing. He cares about every detail of your life and actually wants to hear about it..and that’s one of the things that makes him cool.

and I like how the verse above says God bends down to listen; it makes me think of God like a parent that bends down to hear his/her kiddo talk about how school went and what they did or didn’t like about the day.

So talk to him.

Because I’m pretty sure he loves it when you do.

 

 

 

