What I want to be.

by madiniven

“As she kept on praying to the Lord, Eli observed her mouth. Hannah was praying in her heart, and her lips were moving but her voice was not heard. Eli thought she was drunk  and said to her, “How long are you going to stay drunk? Put away your wine.”

 “Not so, my lord,” Hannah replied, “I am a woman who is deeply troubled. I have not been drinking wine or beer; I was pouring out my soul to the Lord.” – 1 Samuel 1:12-15

Wow.

I read these verses this morning and it came up in my thoughts again tonight, so I read it a couple more times. I want to be like Hannah. She continuously prayed to the Father, and what she prayed.. came from deep within her. She poured out her soul to the Father. She wanted a son and instead of just sitting around..moping around, complaining about what was going on in her life..

She prayed.

She poured everything out before the Father.

She held back nothing.

Hannah took giant steps in the spiritual realm by praying.

AND.

That is the type of woman I want to be.

A woman of prayer.

A woman that knows that prayer changes thing.

That isn’t afraid of what life throws at her,

but the kind of woman that fights.

A prayer warrior.

