Giver of peace.

by madiniven

My grandma, Mema, is going into surgery tomorrow.  She’s so worried about what is going to happen.  I hate seeing her worrying.  The unknown is what scares her.  The unknown results of tomorrows surgery; it’s crazy though, because God knows whats going on.  He’s got his hand on her.

Philippians 4:6-7

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

God,

I know that You know what tomorrow holds.  You can calm my fears, my Mema’s fears; You can give her a peace that no one understands.  I believe that You’ve got Your hand on her.  Give her a goodnight sleep tonight, full of joy..not fear.  I believe that when the unknown of tomorrow tries to worry Mema.. that You’ll give her peace!  Thank You for being a peace giver and a storm calmer!

