fell down.

by madiniven

“You’re all I want in heaven!
You’re all I want on earth!
When my skin sags and my bones get brittle,
God is rock-firm and faithful.” – Psalm 73:25

I went on a walk today, it was good.  On my way back to my house, I saw that my neighbor was outside.  He’s a short, white haired old man.  I remember when I was a little kid, probably nine or ten… and I had fallen down on my way to the bus.  The whole bus ride home I held back tears.. my knees were aching and bleeding.

I was finally dropped off at the entrance of my neighborhood.  I couldn’t walk very fast and my knees were scraped up pretty bad.  As I was walking home, my neighbor… the little old man.. saw that I was hurt…and he did something crazy, he came up to me and carried me home.

I think that sometimes people try to carry hurts and pains… and they want to be able to make it in life.. but you just can’t.  I can’t go through life sad or frustrated. The crazy thing is, if you let God carry your pains… He will.  He’s like my sweet old neighbor, He’ll take care of you.  Falling down isn’t the hard part.. its letting God carry you when you do.

I’m pretty sure that I’ve already written about the story, but I don’t know.. it just keeps showing me who God is.  He is here for me.

