feeling the same way.

by madiniven

When I was in kindergarten, I would always get this weird feeling when my parents would drop me off. I don’t know how to explain it.. I just missed them. I’m feeling that way now.. I just miss my sister, a lot.

“We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation. And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.” – Romans 5:3-5

It’s hard to rejoice when bad stuff happens.. for me, its easier to try and forget what has happened.  How can I rejoice?  God, I don’t even know how to rejoice when bad things happen. I don’t know how to do it. I need help, I don’t know.. I just need hope. I need to know that things are gonna get better. I need a peace that passes understanding. I need You. Nothing else is going to give me what I need. I need endurance… give me strength. Help me rejoice. Show me what is going to come out of this.. give me hope.

