patience.

by madiniven

I was reading my Bible a few minutes ago and I came across the scripture that’s pretty awesome.

1 Timothy 1:15-17

“This is a true saying, and everyone should believe it: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners-and I was the worst of them all. But that is why God had mercy on me, so that Christ Jesus could use me as a prime example of his great patience with even the worst sinners. Then others will realize that they, too, can believe in him and receive eternal life.  Glory and honor to God forever and ever. He is the eternal King, the unseen one who never dies; he alone is God. Amen.”

There is no such thing as “a lost cause”.

There is no “he/she has gone too far”.

Jesus came for the lost causes and the ones that have gone too far…He came for us.

His patience is crazy, in a good way.

I’m glad that God never gives up or lets go.

