This doesn’t happen often.

by madiniven

I rarely have deep conversations with people.

Tonight I did.

I was at church and one of my friends came and sat on the couch next to me. I started talking to him and I don’t know how it happened but the conversation went deep.  We talked about him getting in trouble then he told me about what was going on in his life.  He just had some tough stuff going on, but what stuck out to me most was when he said…you know madi, everyone sees me at school with a smile but no one knows whats going on.

Life can be so tough.

Everyone has ups and downs, but gah when your in a “down moment” it stinks.  I just wish people had someone to talk to, like I don’t know… keeping a heavy burden is not our job.

Psalm 13

“How long, LORD? Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me?
How long must I wrestle with my thoughts
and day after day have sorrow in my heart?
How long will my enemy triumph over me?

Look on me and answer, LORD my God.
Give light to my eyes, or I will sleep in death,
and my enemy will say, “I have overcome him,”
and my foes will rejoice when I fall.

But I trust in your unfailing love;
my heart rejoices in your salvation.
I will sing the LORD’s praise,
for he has been good to me.”

God, don’t let my friend feel alone.  Take his burden and give him peace.

