I don’t know whats happening.

by madiniven

I don’t know why I’m so affected by this.

I’m sitting here crying my eyes out for the loss of 29 human lives. Its so heartbreaking, I prayed that God would save them.. I only prayed once but I knew that others… thousands… were also praying for them.

I don’t know why I’m so upset, I usually hear about stuff like this and I’m over it the next day, but gah.. people were believing that they’d be rescued from the mine. People prayed… got down on their knees in New Zealand and believed God for a miracle.

God, why did they die?  Why did the men who went to work as usual die?

Something good has got to come out of this. God do something.. use this tragedy to open the nation of New Zealand’s eyes. God, You’ve got to make something good out of this. Please do it, restore lives… bring comfort to them, do something.

This is my prayer..

“And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”- Romans 8:28

