Life Lessons.

by madiniven

I love movies that make you think, not in the sense of what the heck is going on; but instead movies that make you think about life.

I watched  “Remember Me”  last night and well it’s one those tear-jerker movies.  The last scene of the movie was extremely sad, the main character’s little sister is at school and she is just doing the same ole same ole, but then the attention is drawn to the teacher..as she writes on the board  “September 11, 2001”  for the date. At about this point me and my friend Mandy are gasping! The girls brother is at his dad’s office! It shows him looking down from the window and then the camera zooms out, he is in the Twin Towers. The scene ends on a grave.

Death.  It seems so unrealistic at times. People die. But we always expect death to happen when a person is old in age. Yet teenagers are dying from cancer.  Death seems to tear things up. When a person dies.. you can’t just move on the next day.  When Death happens… life becomes real. Your life is changed when your best friend gets killed in a horse riding accident.  Or when a family member dies of a disease.  Life is taken more seriously, its much more precious.

My friend’s facebook status said… I wish I didn’t always take things for granted.

I don’t know, I just don’t want to take life for granted. I don’t want to be a bratty, mean teenage girl just because society expects my generation to. I want to step out of the ordinary teenage life style.  I want to be nice. I want to be remembered the day that I go to Heaven. I don’t want my life to be a waste. I’m here for something.. God show me what I’m supposed to do.

PEace!

