Sign on the side of the road…

by madiniven

I saw this church sign on the side of the road. It asked a question..

“Do you try to be more like God?”

This one question made my mind go wild. I thought about the angel that try to be as awesome as God..but instead is now the enemy of God. I thought about how we can’t just one day decide to be more like God and actually go through with it. I mean how can one be more like God if you don’t know who he is?

I have a few best friends and when I’m around them, I’ve noticed that we act more like each other. We laugh the same way, we act awkward just for fun. I saw this one girl at my school who became best friends with a new girl and with a matter of a week they were wearing the same type of clothing and talking the same way.

I think that when you chill with God that you’ll begin to act more like Him. Small things in life won’t matter any more because you’ll have a godly wisdom. You’ll be more patient. You can strive to be more godly but you have to know God to be more like him. He is peace giver…

Philippians 4:6-7

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

To be more like God.. you’ve got to know who is. If you’ve read some of my past blog posts.. I’ve tried to write who I think God is.. of course it’s scripture based :)!  I think that you should go and search the bible.. find out who He is!

PEace out homies! 😀

