Blend of Spices..

by madiniven

I had this thought when I woke up, I suppose it’s a good thought. I’ll share it with you, and I really hope it comes out right! What are the ingredients of your favorite pizza?  I like pineapple pizza but minus the ham. Do you know every ingredient that goes into your pizza, though? I don’t know about you, but I know the main things that are on my pizzas… the regular white crust, tomato sauce, cheese, a meat or veggie on top (or any other topping)

The funny thing is, if I went to a chef and asked him what was in the pizza’s he made; I think that he would describe everything from the amount of dough used to make the crust, to the many spices that go in the sauce, etc.

When I think of the bible, my mind goes to the basics. I know that God loves me and that He sent His only son to die for me, but if that was the only thing I should know.. Then why the heck is the bible full of so many more things?
The basics are good. But I want to be like a Chef, I want to know my God. I don’t just want to know the basics. I want to be like a Chef who can describe to the best of his or her ability what the ingredients are. There have to be certain ingredients to life that help us live more like Christ. The Ten Commandments are a good place to start. It’s cool how God showed a guy thousands of years ago how he and his people should live. He gave guidance to a bunch of people, but the Ten Commandments are good for us too. I know not to steal or kill, because it’s just not the right. But God still put it in their, it’s like He was telling us, people who are thousands of years in the future, what is right and wrong.

Haha, I have literally no idea where I’m going with this post. I suppose I can keep blabbering on and on but I’m sure you get the point. Here is my main statement. Stop just knowing the basics of God, find out who He is.
PEace!

