The ant-bite sort of sting….

by madiniven

I feel a major urge to write.. I don’t really have a subject in mind.. I suppose I’ll just go with the flow..I read this verse a few minutes ago and it really brought up some questions in my mind.

Mark 11:25

“But when you are praying, first forgive anyone you are holding grudge against, so that your Father in heaven will forgive you your sins too.”

Ouch, this verse kind of leaves an ant-bite sort of sting, doesn’t it? 

I want God to forgive me of my sins… but am I willing to let go and actually forgive the people that have wronged me?

I know everyone feels this way or has felt this way about atleast one person… Do you know when you get the gut-wrenching feeling as you pass someone who has  wronged you..that what your feeling is a form of grudge. Yes.. thats a grugde.

In the dictionary grudge is defined as harboring ill feelings. I know when I write this out.. that it is easier sad than done…but…

You’ve got to let go of past grudges. Forgive them.. so that you can go to God and get forgiveness from Him.. for all the times you’ve wronged him or someone else.

Again.. trust me, I know it’s easier said than done.. but just try it.

PEace!

