Example-Setter…

by madiniven

I’ve never done this before, but this post is simply going to be a prayer specifically from me to God…

God, I see all this craziness that is going on in the world, and it makes me wonder what stops you from coming and rescuing all of Your people. I don’t know… I just don’t understand You, but then again Your a mystery. I honestly don’t understand Your plans for my life.. or the people around me, but that’s just who You are. Your a revealer. I know that when things in life are crazy, that Your there with Your plans working there way into mine.. and changing who I am. Your love changes me. Changes who I am. Who I’ve thought I was. I’m so greedy and foolish. I, honestly, don’t deserve a relationship with You… but Your a father who wants to be tight with His children.  That’s just who You are.  Your different from me. I’m sinful,dark, mean… Your pure, a light in this dark world. I want to know you more, but I get lazy and slow during my chase after You. Your pursuit for me is constant. You know me more than I’ll ever know myself. You know my weaknesses, my strengths.. You know me.  When I laugh.. You see it. When I cry.. You sit with me. You are a comforter. You are all knowing, and yet You listen intently to me when I pray about minuscule things. You are just and right. I love you so much. You are with me when I get frustrated or angry at someone. You work on me. I will never be perfect, yet You will always love me.  You are a peace-maker, a peace giver. You see a storm raging inside of me.. and begin to calm the seas. Your ways are perfect. I mess up so many times. Yet You always forgive me. You are a giver of forgiveness. I see what You do and want to follow in Your footsteps. Your an example-setter. You love me so much that You sent an example-setter, Jesus, who was You in man-form. People may see you as an angry,mean God.. but I see You as a mystery. Your something that when someone discovers just a tiny part of who You are.. that person has to dig deeper.. and deeper.I love you.

PEace!

