You make all things beautiful

by madiniven

Psalm 119:9 -11 (MSG)

“…..I’m single-minded in pursuit of you; don’t let me miss the road signs you’ve posted. I’ve banked your promises in the vault of my heart so I won’t sin myself bankrupt……I ponder every morsel of wisdom from you,I attentively watch how you’ve done it.
I relish everything you’ve told me of life, I won’t forget a word of it.”

This verse overwhelms me. I cannot explain to you why it does.. there is something so deep and real about what David wrote. Again… I’m not sure why.. but each time I read the words “ponder” and “attentively watch” I imagine a student sitting in a room.. watching and listening to everything a professor says. Something in me longs to be like that student I keep imagining. I want to just lock in with God and when He speaks… I don’t want to forget what He says..

“You make all things beautiful, just in time.” – Misty Edwards (Like a Rushing River)

These lyrics are so powerful. No matter the circumstances… God will work things out. Stress is pressing down so many people’s throats these days.. but when your complete trust is given to God.. it’s like you taking a paintbrush from a child and giving it to an artist. The things that you try to do… without trusting in God.. will turn into a big ugly mess of dark blackish brown colors. Ah.. but when you hand the real artist the brush.. He takes the mess and turns it into something beautiful… just in time.

Matthew 11:28-30 (MSG)

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Go to God.. don’t miss the road sign God is putting right in front of you. Take rest in Him.. He’ll make everything that’s stressing you out… and make it beautiful.

PEace!

