One Tribe…

by madiniven

The sky was covered with darkness. He didn’t have to do it…His stress was pushing him into a new level of sorrow. He could have stopped it..one snap of His fingers and the pain that was pressing in on Him could have vanished. It would’ve been easy…. but He wasn’t thinking of Himself…He prayed for everyone..me.. you….right before He was seized.

John 17: something… (MSG)

“Holy Father, guard them as they pursue this life
That you conferred as a gift through me,
So they can be one heart and mind
As we are one heart and mind.”

Why… I wonder, did Jesus pray for us? Why does He care so much about us? What made Him pray for us when He was about to be beaten and bruised? Was it an instinct?

These are questions I keep asking myself over and over again… Why??? There is no logical reason why God loves us.. What I mean by that is.. there is no way to just say to someone… “Oh yeah by the way.. God cares about you..” without that person thinking.. that they aren’t worthy enough. Does that make sense?

There is nothing in this world that can ever make me worthy enough to actually be love by God.. my Creator.. I don’t deserve the love He gives to me.

I can’t explain what I’m really thinking. God just loves me.. and I don’t deserve it. None of us deserved to be prayed for by our Savior.. I know usually I write happy..funny posts… but I just want you to realize.. that God like loves you.. for who you are… and you are blessed.. because He actually cares about you!

Jesus prayed for you before He was brutally beaten and hung on a cross. I’m just in amazement how God died for me and you.. and like He did because He cares about us.

I hope you like catch on to what I’m trying to tell you.. God.. just loves you and like you and me.. we don’t deserve it.. but He just loves us.

PEace!

