In loving memory…

by madiniven

One kid is born in America…one kid in Haiti. One dies at birth… due to malnutrition.. the other dies at eighteen due to overdose on drugs.

What is true mourning?  Is it an emotion?

I feel like when people cease to exist in this world… that they are too quickly forgotten. Our society is a fast-paced one… and when a person dies… the family tries to forget the sadness and move on.

I don’t think that someone mourning should sit in their room and never come out.. because it’s just not right.. but moving on too quickly numbs a person to the sad and happy view of death. What if your mourning changed someone? I really have a thought.. and I’m trying to write it out.. what if your mourning for a lost relative who died of cancer.. changed another persons life on death.

What if when someone you loved passed away.. and you mourned but with a gleam of happiness in your eye because you got to tell them something that no one in your family knows.. you got to tell them that when they cease to live on this earth.. that their soul starts to really live! Joshua 1:9

“All your life, no one will be able to hold out against you. In the same way I was with Moses, I’ll be with you. I won’t give up on you; I won’t leave you. Strength! Courage!”

Death.. its no longer a sad thing for people who believe that God is with them no matter what.

PEace!

