Blank pages…

by madiniven

“My profession is always to be alert, to find God in nature, to know God’s lurking places, to attend to all the oratorios and the operas in nature.” – Henry David Thoreau

This man is quite intriguing… I just read a biography on him.. and I’m sort of inspired. He wrote and asked so many deep  questions… that many of his readers apparently asked themselves the same questions.. I don’t know.. I just want to challenge my readers.. make them think..

Today.. my brother and his girlfriend came and picked me up for lunch… we were about to leave and he asked if I would like to do a devotion in the car.. so I did.

Here’s what we talked about… sort of…

Proverbs 15:8

“God can’t stand pious poses,
but He delights in genuine prayers.”

What does this mean?

I think that this verse is saying… God doesn’t like it when our prayers are shallow… when we come to Him and act all religious and put on shows… I think that David in the Bible.. was a good example in praying genuinely … David came to God and asked for forgiveness… he didn’t put on a show… he was real.

Why do Christians feel the need to pray their perfectly rehearsed prayers…? I don’t know.. I think that the enemy puts into ours heads that we need to come to God as perfect people… but we aren’t perfect.. so it’s impossible… we can’t come to God perfect because we are dark,sinful and broken… and do you know what the crazy thing is God accepts us just the way we are.

God loves hearing prayers…

God loves hearing you.

PEace!


