Super Sized…

by madiniven

Okay… so I went to a huge store today… most of you know it as Sam’s.. rarely do I go there… so I get easily amused by the super-sized items… Something struck me as odd though… Sam’s buggies are larger than the pip squeak buggies at Walmart.  I came to a conclusion.. after five minutes of pondering why it’s size was so big…. to fit the super-sized items into the shopping cart they needed to super-size the cart…

Romans 1:20

“For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse for not knowing God.”

This verse kind of seems harsh… but when you think about it.. like really think about it, it makes sense. I remember in bible class one day we discussed how Jesus is going to come back.. and how everyone in the world will have heard of His name.. but some people had a good question… “What about the tribes in Africa… the ones with people who are isolated.. how will they be told about God?” (I paraphrased it)

How will they be told.. who will tell them?

I think that God not only uses people to help further His kingdom.. He uses nature.

The trees and the plants all around you… haven’t always existed… they had a Creator. The Creator… uses what everyone sees…on a day to day basis to do something amazing, I think that some people see nature as something that has always  been and will always be… but I also think there are some people in this world who see nature and they think… “Hmmm… how did this get here??”

Then the process of finding God and finding out who He is…begins.

PEace!

