Training wheels…

by madiniven

So.. for the next two days.. I won’t be posting. I’m going out of town.. and I’m pretty sure the place that I’m staying at doesn’t have internet.

So lately I have been thinking… why don’t I have many God experiences?

I have had the goose bump feeling many times during worship… but then I see all these teen’s my age who are hearing from God and having major God experiences.. and it kind of puts my thoughts in a strange place.

Thoughts like.. why don’t I see God and feel Him the way he or she does?

Last night at church.. I had another thought.. I think it was from God.. God experiences shouldn’t be the thing I look for in my relationship with God…  I’m not saying that experiences are not important.. because they are.

But just spending time with God and learning who He is what I should strive to do.

I’m so ready to get past this lazy stage that I’ve been in with my relationship with Him.

Hebrews 12: something..

“My dear child, don’t shrug off God’s discipline,
but don’t be crushed by it either.
It’s the child he loves that he disciplines;
the child he embraces, he also corrects.
God is educating you; that’s why you must never drop out. He’s treating you as dear children. This trouble you’re in isn’t punishment; it’s training, the normal experience of children.”

I think that I may have deeper God times.. if I just get to know Him and let Him treat me as His child.

PEace!

