Clouds beneath my feet…

by madiniven

I’ve been released from this grip.

I don’t know how to explain it.. but this one certain thing in my life..has held a tight grip on me, I had tried to forget about it..to leave it as it was. But something pulled at my spirit.. I knew that this one thing can only be removed by my Creator. He is the only one who can help me. I can’t put the clouds beneath my feet..when this past anger is weighing me down.

I sort of feel free… I know that God is going to have to do some work to help me get over this speed bump.. I’m not sure why I’m sharing this with you, readers, because I’m not a very open person.. but today at school I had to remind my self over these verses:

Psalm 4:4

“Don’t sin by letting anger control you.
Think about it overnight and remain silent.”

I’m not a very open person.. but their are a few close friends that I talk to… whenever I’m angry.. and usually I end up getting more angrier.. I sin.

Then their has got to be two types of anger… good anger and of course… bad anger.

The type of anger that I express to my friends… is bad anger. I get madder when I talk about the person who made me mad.. then their is good anger.. the anger that Jesus expressed in the Synagogue, when all those people were using God’s house for a market place..  I guess.. kind of like a godly anger, if that’s possible.. a anger that isn’t sinful and that doesn’t take control of you.

I want the good anger…

PEace!

