One and the same…

by madiniven

I’ve noticed that if you give an actor or actress a nickname…it seems like you know them on a personal level.A while back my friend and I were sitting, listening to Taylor Swift.. and my friend decided we should give her a nickname,to seem like we are close pals with the country star.. so we came up with “Tay-tay”.

Have you ever gotten into a phase where all you listen to is one particular singer or band?

Like two months ago.. I went into this phase where all I listened to was Taylor Swift.. now I’m hooked on Jack Johnson and The Raconteurs. I love this song called.. “You belong with me”

“Can’t you see that I’m the one who understands you?.. Been here all along.. so why can’t you see? You belong with me.”

I feel like these lyrics above are almost the same words that God speaks to everyone..everyday. He looks at you and me.. and their is this desperation in Him to have a relationship with us.

Most people think God has it “out for them”.. but really He really looks at me and you.. and whispers.. “Don’t you see.. I made you, I know you more than you know yourself. I’m the beginning and the end.. I saw you when you took your first breath, I was there when you went that rough patch in your life… I love you.. your My child…”

1 Corinthians 13:3

“If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.”

Without love… God’s love.. we would be nothing.

He loves you and desires a relationship with you… more than ever.

PEace!

