Washin’ dishes…

by madiniven

I worked at a doughnut shop today..for community service hours..

I’ve noticed that their are different groups of donut buyers.. you’ve got your cup of coffee and one donut type of person, then their is the one-for-all buyer..who gets a dozen of donuts that are all the same, then the “tipper”… usually a nice person who was either really pleased with my work, or felt sorry for me for my first day…that gives a generous (money) tip. Then their is a person with six kids who all want different donuts. , and last but certainly not least… their are the people who come in and get two dozen donuts…and not one donut is the same.

Okay..so today while cleaning the donut shop’s dishes… I began to wonder.. what is a testimony?

I know at church a testimony is a story of what someone has overcame…I “googled” what a court testimony was and this is the first thing that popped up…. “A Testimony is evidence given by a competent witness under oath.”

So.. these two different definitions both describe what a testimony is.. but the second one could be used to describe a “church type of testimony”

I believe that when you tell your testimony.. about how God helped you overcome something.. that you are giving evidence to those around you about God.. and who He really is.

Is any one person’s testimony better and greater than someone else?  No.

When I would hear about how God freed someone from drugs and alcohol… I used to think….”Man, I wish I could have an awesome testimony like that!” But I don’t think it matters if God helped you overcome something that is seemingly small or something really big…what ever you and I have overcome… is still stinkin’ awesome!

God cares enough about His children that through Him you will overcome!

Revelation 12:11

“The Accuser of our brothers and sisters thrown out,
who accused them day and night before God.
They defeated him through the blood of the Lamb
and the bold word of their witness.
They weren’t in love with themselves;
they were willing to die for Christ.”

Overcome…

PEace!

