RaG-tImE…

by madiniven

I don’t think I’ve ever had a bad headache…

Honestly, I don’t think I’m really a “Headache” type of person…but tonight my head started hurting…like too the point of nausea. I felt so bad… my youth pastor was ending his sermon, there was a very serious feel in the room… and my headache hit me like a million pound whale…I had to leave the room right then.

So.. after talking to two college students..a.k.a my brother and his girlfriend..about my ache in my head…  I found out that I have a terrible sinus headache.

Rag-time.

I have to say.. a cold rag on my forehead.. felt quite swell.. and still feel’s good.

The pain is slowly going away… 🙂

So… sometimes for my inspiration, I read the bible verse on the right side of your screen. Today.. I’m going to use today’s verse!

Galatians 2:20

“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.”

What does… being crucified with Christ mean?

I guess since Jesus gave His body up for us… we should give up our body to Him… not literally, actually.. I’m wrong. Some people DO give their body’s up for Christ. Like in China… where people are forbidden to say the name… that I regularly blog about, they die in the name of Christ.

But..really, being crucified with Christ is dying.

Dying to the old you.

Dying to what caused you to do bad things.. dying to anger.. dying to the things people have said about you… the bad things…the lies….everything.

People say things to you and me.. that cause us pain…horrible pain, like my Sinus Headache tonight..caused me pain.

But… when you slowly start dying to the lies, the hate,the anger that people have thrown at you and onto you.. you begin to live. It’s your rag-time..

Put the rag on that blocks the pain.. and causes the pain to cease..

Die to lies.

Live in Christ.

PEace!

