Beauty is only skin deep…

by madiniven

I love scars.

Every scar has a story behind it…

I have a scar on my right hand, I got it when I was about seven or eight years old when I fell off my bike. My coolest scar looks like a “Z”… and it’s on my foot.Okay, I just remembered the story to how I got it.. it was a really rainy day and I was in eighth grade… the bell had just rung, and I had to walk from my science class, that was in a trailer, to my next class. I can’t believe I wore flip-flops that day.. okay… so this is what happened, I lost my footing and tripped. The walkway was made out of wood and it scraped my foot…thus making my best scar.

I had to read this book called “The Rough-Faced Girl” when I was in fifth grade…  It was about this really ugly,scar faced Indian girl. Everyone made fun of her for her ugliness. The girl wasn’t accepted by anyone… even her own family made fun of her.

One day.. every girl in town went to this huge tent where a sky god lived to try and win the heart of him… the girls were all dressed up in their prettiest dresses and moccasins to meet him. The rough-faced girl gathered some seashells and made a necklace.. then she put her father’s old shoes on.. and headed to the tent….

The girls thought that the god would choose them because of their beauty. But they were wrong.. in the end, the Rough-faced girl was chosen by the sky god to be his wife… not because of her outward appearance.. but because of what was on the inside.

I think that is the same way with us and God… even though we are all sinners and are scarred with our past stories… God still accepts us.

Like.. I know the story above is a fiction story… but it has a good message about it, Accept people for who they are on the inside.. not just because of their beauty.

Beauty is only skin deep…

Proverbs 31:30

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.”

PEace!

