Trickery….

by madiniven

My imagination played a trick on me this morning.

I had a strange dream and in it me and my friends were told that some creepy person was going to call each and everyone of us. So.. I was freaking out in my dream… and in my dream a phone started ringing. I woke up and my house phone was still ringing.. so I did not answer it. I actually thought it was the creepy person.. but finally when I actually got back into reality.. I realized it could have been one of my parents calling me.. so I ran up saw the missed call was… some unimportant number.

My dream and imagination worked together to fool me.

But I’m not going to talk about dreams today..

I know this has probably happened to you or will happen to you as a believer of Christ. You can see someone and feel an urge to go tell them something because God is like wanting to use you. I also know the enemy wants God too not use you… so he will put some crazy thoughts into your head. Like… is this just my imagination… I don’t know that girl..

But you’ve got to know what’s you imagination and what’s not.

The enemy can use this awesome thing called imagination and turn it against you. I know because one time I had poison Ivy really bad and my imagination made me think that it was some disease that I could die from… but it wasn’t.

The reality is… when God wants too use you… He’ll give you an urge or a knowing about something and you have to run with it.

God will use you if you ask Him too.

Deuteronomy 10 :12-13

“So now Israel, what do you think God expects from you? Just this: Live in his presence in holy reverence, follow the road he sets out for you, love him, serve God, your God, with everything you have in you, obey the commandments and regulations of God that I’m commanding you today—live a good life.”

I think that when he refers to Israel.. he is meaning God’s people. We are His people!

Serve God.

Be used by Him.

PEaCE!

