Come away with me…

by madiniven

I went to a prom today..

I danced with three year old’s that were special needs children… one girl’s name was Morgan… she didn’t talk much, but I did find out that she had a dog, whose fur was brown and white! Morgan was really sweet. She didn’t want to dance like the rest of the kids… she wanted to be held, so me and my friend took turns holding her.

The funny thing was… Morgan would go and get something to eat… and then she would somehow find me and my friend in the huge group of people and stretch her arms up for one of us to hold her.

I danced with another kid, I forgot his name….but he had a spider man shirt on.. and he could dance! He jumped around had a huge, jolly smile on his face. I love those kids. I really want to go back there… like everyday.

All the girls had their beautiful prom dresses on… it was a day to remember!

I asked Morgan if she had an Easter dress.. and she said “YES! It is brown with pink stripes.”

Ha.. I loved the excitement in her voice.

I have to admit.. it’s sad.

One of my friends kept saying…

“I just don’t know how this is apart of God’s will.. why would He let this happen to these sweet kids?”

Honestly… I have no idea.

I don’t think sickness or disease was ever or will ever be apart of God’s will. The only thing that I could answer that question with… was… “You know, there is a day.. when sickness will cease, and these kids.. like will be with God.. in perfect peace… and their bodies will be different.”

Okay.. so I’ll admit..  I didn’t answer it that way exactly.. but it had the same point to it. One day all chaos,sickness, pain, all the jacked up stuff in this world… like won’t exist. God will reign. I can’t wait!

Revelation 21:3-4

“I heard a loud shout from the throne, saying, “Look, God’s home is now among his people! He will live with them, and they will be his people. God himself will be with them.4 He will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever.”

PEace!

