Lightning Bolts!

by madiniven

I don’t understand.

I was watching the news the other day, a thing I rarely do… and their were these “Christian” men.. who were in their mid to late fifties… like taking karate classes… to train for a rebellion.

Why were they doing this?  On the news it said these men were working together in God’s name… to over throw the government.

Like… it doesn’t make sense…

Don’t these “Christian’s” read their bible?

Romans 13:1-3

“Everyone must submit to governing authorities. For all authority comes from God, and those in positions of authority have been placed there by God. 2 So anyone who rebels against authority is rebelling against what God has instituted, and they will be punished. 3 For the authorities do not strike fear in people who are doing right, but in those who are doing wrong.”

I guess the reason why I’m talking about this subject is because… one adult at my church kept saying how she wishes that we had a different President…and how she didn’t like what he was doing…ect.

It bothered me. Not because of how she was downing the President of America… but because she didn’t accept the fact that God place him over authority of our country.

I guess… I’m just tired of people.. adults and teenagers alike, not respecting the authority that God has placed above them. You know??

It gets old… I sit in some of my classes and think… like really? These kids in my classes aren’t really respectful.I’m not even kidding when I say… for the past week in one of my classes.. these four guys have started singing,talking or beating their pencils on the desk… while my teacher is trying to teach us.

I know… i know, this sounds like a rant and rave festival 😉 But… I guess I just need to let this out.

God put people… whether we like them or not… over us, that we have to respect.. no if’s,and’s or but’s.

Take a stand… like, actually do what God has called us to do. Love and respect people.

You’ll probably shock your co-workers or classmates… if when they start bashing a person that’s over you and you simply walk away or say… man this just isn’t right. 🙂

Do it.

Shock people.

PEace!

