Tear drop on my guitar…

by madiniven

I remember when I was six or seven years old…

It was my oldest sister’s first prom and my parents made my brother,sister,me and a bunch of friends stay outside while my sister got ready. Her date arrived and he went inside to take pictures… then he put her boutonniere thing on her wrist…and they got ready to leave.

What they didn’t know was… that while my sister was getting ready…  me and my siblings and all our friends were gathering flower pedals from a rose bush a few houses down.

We… being such good siblings… thought that we would make my sister’s prom a prom to remember, and we(with a bunch of friends) lined the porch steps… flower pedals in hand… as my sister and her date walked out.. we threw the pedals at them… as if it were a wedding! You should have seen the looks on their faces… priceless.

I got this book.

It’s a book about having a new attitude toward romance and relationships..

I’m probably going to write, a few times a week, about what stuck out to me. This Christian author’s book is really good.

The name of the book… will catch your eye… it’s name is “I kissed dating goodbye

Here’s a little passage of the book that stuck out to me….

This Is Love

“I’ve come to understand that God’s lordship in my life doesn’t merely tinker with my approach to romance- it completely transforms it. God not only wants me to act differently; He wants me to think differently- to view love,purity,and singleness from His perspective,to have a new lifestyle and a new attitude. The basis of this new attitude is God’s love for us. John explains the connection between God’s love and the way we relate to others in 1 John 4:10-11.”

“This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins.Dear friends, since God loved us that much, we surely ought to love each other.” – 1 John 4:10-11.

This book is good.

I can’t wait to read more and blog about it!

PEaCE!

