Old Lysol…

by madiniven

He still doesn’t believe us.

For the past four days, I’ve had to put something over my nose. Why am I putting something over my nose and having to breathe out of my mouth?

My math teacher’s class smells bad.

Like really bad.. I think something died under the trailer where our class is held. He thinks we are lying. He has told us we will get “used” to the “smell”.. ( I put smell in quotes because…he can’t smell it..so yeah)… I’m not used to it. It gets worse everyday… Today was the worst, it smelt like old Lysol on top of the strange scent.

When I came home today.. I felt like the smell was on me.

I think this is the same way with what a person puts into their mind. If you watch a t.v. show that is constantly cussing or like talking about stuff that you shouldn’t be allowing into your mind.. then it will stick to you like the strange smell in my class.

But it also works the opposite way.. if your watching stuff that’s good for you.. and reading like the Bible.. that will stick to you.

What are you letting into your mind?

Romans 12:1-2 (Message)

“Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culture that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out. Readily recognize what he wants from you, and quickly respond to it. Unlike the culture around you, always dragging you down to its level of immaturity, God brings the best out of you, develops well-formed maturity in you.”

PEace!

