Gag…

by madiniven

Have you ever eaten something or drank something that is disgusting… but you do it because it’s good for you?

Yeah.. Well… my mema took me to the gas station today to get a snack after she picked me up from school. I proceeded to get something healthy and something not so healthy.

What were the items I got?  I got a miniature box of Cheez-it’s and… here’s the healthy thing, a small bottle of V8 juice. I know the V8 fruit juice is quite good.. and I expected the same goodness from the V8 vegetable juice. But… no.

I promise you… it tastes like a frozen bowl of veggie soup. Soup is almost always served hot.. so you can see why this flavor.. in a drinkable form could… and did make me gag.

I have probably drank.. or drunk, which ever pronunciation is correct, ten sips of the soupy juice. But… it seems to be refilling its self, if that’s even possible.

So…Instead of wasting the V8…  I’m probably going to take this bottle that causes gagging and put it in the back of a refrigerator .. to be found in about a month… when it’s turned old and chunky.

I don’t think this story has anything to do with what I’m going to blog about.. but I hope you enjoyed it!

James 1:12

“Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.”

I think that this verse is an encourager.

God is waiting, longing, and wanting for you to stand strong. Life is tough… I know that. But even when it feels like God is in a completely different universe… He is by your side.. quietly encouraging you to move forward…. He knows that its going to be worth it all.

Jesus went through the same sort of tests and trails as we do… When He was in the Garden of Gethsemane..praying right before He was going to die… He went through a tough test. As He prayed to God… He kept saying… God, if theirs any other way to save the world… then do it… but God not my will but Yours.

He was tested.

I mean…. really, Jesus could have walked away. He could have said… no to what God’s plan was.. and Yes to His own humanly desire..

He stood strong. He died.. so that we could have life.

We are blessed when we go through stuff that shakes up our world. When everything around you falls down… God is there. When friends leave you… God is there. When you are at the very end of your rope… God is there.

Don’t give up when you go through hard trials…

PEace!

