An anchor…

by madiniven

Tonight at church was good.

I think… no, I know God’s peace was there.

Luke 3:21-22

“When all the people were being baptized, Jesus was baptized too. And as he was praying, heaven was opened and the Holy Spirit descended on him in bodily form like a dove. And a voice came from heaven: “You are my Son, whom I love; with you I am well pleased.”

A dove symbolizes peace. When Jesus was baptized He was given peace.. in the form of a dove…

I think when Jesus was given that peace from the Holy Spirit…that it was like GOd was saying… “Hey I’m here… and I’m proud of you”

How many times have I needed God to say that? Many times… and many times He has shown that he is by my side.. through a peace that even a human brain cannot comprehend.

But really what is peace?

I’m not going to give a dictionary definition… because, honestly.. I don’t feel like googling it… Peace to me is not only an awesome gift from God.. but it’s a sense that even the world around you is crashing down.. that God is there.. and He will never leave you.

My sister sang this song by Chris Tomlin… it’s called.. “I will rise”

There’s a peace I’ve come to know
Though my heart and flesh may fail
There’s an anchor for my soul
I can say “It is well”

Peace is an anchor.

PEace!

