Good people..

by madiniven

Do you remember the good ole days?

When life had no worries…when the world seemed like an unexplored island.. and you would play outside for hours at a time..

I do. I remember those days.

I know… I’m a teenager. I should still be in “the good days” of my life.. but sadly… I’m not. I wish I could live in a bubble.. where I wouldn’t know about the sadness of this world… but I do know. I see things happening in my generation and that.. honestly… messes with my heart.

Brokenness.

I can turn the news on … and with one minute into it..  I can just tell how jacked up our world is.

I live in “Bible belt” yet their is still an air of sadness… I just can’t explain it.

I see all this brokenness,and I know i have already used this word so many times.. but that word is the only one that describes this state that the whole world is in,but I know that deep down in everyone’s heart..that their is hope.

Hope for a better world, a world that is in sync with God’s plan.

I know this doesn’t seem possible.. for everyone to a have hope for God.. but I believe that when God made me and you and all the other six billion people… that He put something in our spirit that longs for Him.

But also when something tries to replace the spot in our spirit that is meant for God… then brokenness happens.

Why does brokenness happen?

I guess when the spot made for God is filled with something else… then your hope,faith, love and trust will go all to that one person or thing. Then when that person or thing lets you down.. or disappoints you, you become broken…

That’s just my thinking…

My sister, De, wrote this song… and I don’t think she will mind if I share it with you!(I’m not sure what the is name)

“Let’s get together and sing a song… about how the world is beautiful..it’s beautiful… oh it’s beautiful. If you see someone looking down.. just grab their face and turn that frown upside down.. do you want to be beautiful?”

I am remembering this song by heart.. so I may be a little off… 🙂

This song has been in my head all day.  I have begun to think… what if the whole world joined together… for one day.. and just praised God.. for His creation. The world we live in is so ugly… yet so beautiful.

I guess if we looked passed every little problem in our life and just praised God for His beauty and what He has made.. What if brokenness was fixed through God’s creation.. not us… but our Earth..

I know this sounds crazy….

But what if God uses the beauty of His creation… to make the brokenness go away. What if the broken people… saw what God made… and let Him re-glue the pieces of their broken bottle?  I know God can do anything He wants… but seriously… do you know how awesome it would be?

I think that God’s creations… like the mountains,clouds, animals, water and trees… praise God more than His own people do. The birds sing a song everyday to Him.. and the sun rises and sets everyday. Theses creations do what God has called them to do. Why don’t we?

“You made the heavens, even the highest heavens, and all their starry host, the earth and all that is on it, the seas and all that is in them. You give life to everything, and the multitudes of heaven worship you.” (Nehemiah 9:6)

Sorry if I seem a little coo-coo! I just think that it would be awesome if God used His earthly creations to lead all His children back to Him.

PEace!

