The old little Man…

by madiniven

I fell.

My knees were gushing blood… okay… not gushing..but it did hurt.

I was going to get on the bus… headed home.. and I tripped on something, that caused me to land on both knees.. and my skin met some cold hard pavement. Of course, as a seven year old, I was on the verge of tears.

I had to ride my bus for thirty minutes.. with bleeding  knees… when I finally got off the bus.. I let the waterfall pour.

My tears wet my face.. and as I looked up.. there was a little old man working on his garden. He saw my bloody knees and simply walked up to me. I have never talked him before until then…

“Do you need help?” He asked.

“Yeah. Thank you.”   I said.

He picked me up, and carried me home.

I thought I would share this experience with you.. because I just remembered it.

For some reason… I have seen people fall down in their spiritual life.. and they think God is the one who pushed them down..

But.. God isn’t the thing many people have “tripped” over.. many things can cause people to spiritually trip… like sin or temptation, or any other thing that can put up a wall between you and God.

God is like the little old man.. who will help you through pain or after effects of the trip.

God will carry you when you life has thrown you down.

God is for you.

He looks at you… and thinks… that’s my child.. like what a father thinks with his first-born.

I usually never use King James Version for scripture verses… but the way Isaiah 54:17 is written.. is so powerful.

No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.”

Yeah… life will trip you up sometimes… but no weapon formed against you will prosper. You are a child of God.. believe it.

PEace!

