City streets…

by madiniven

Today.

This morning I woke up at 7:40.. I had to get ready…and help my sister pack up.

She just moved into her own apartment. I haven’t really thought much about her moving out FOR real.. until.. I was riding in the van back home. I see her everyday..so this change is going to be sad, and very different.

I know children move out of their parents house eventually… but I kind of wish.. all my siblings lived at home.. forever.

It’s so weird.. I’ll still see my sister at church..and when we have family cookouts and such…but it’s still weird.

I haven’t had a sibling move out for good…since 7th grade.. but my dad would always understand what I was going through… he would tell me… ” Madi.. I know it’s hard being the youngest and having to watch every sibling slowly move out.. and start a life of their own..”

It is hard.

But.. I see my siblings live out the plan God has for them.

On my way home from the new apartment… I began to think… All cars have some sort of tinting to where you can’t see what’s inside… unless you get really close..and smash your face against the window..

God’s plan for us is like what’s inside a car… if you stand far away from the car.. you can’t see what’s inside.. So if you aren’t in a relationship with our Creator… then it’s hard to see what He has in store for you.

But… every step you take towards the car (Aka God’s plan for you) the more you see what God wants for you.

Sometimes.. it’s gonna seem pointless to keep trying to fulfill what God has for you.. but once you see what’s inside… it will be worth it all..

Everyone knows this verse… Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

But really.. have you ever thought about what this verse means?

God like cares about you.. no if’s, ands or buts. He wants what’s best for you… but you have to walk towards  the plan God has for you..

Romans 8:28

“And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.”

PEace!!!

