Scary Storms D:

by madiniven

   I woke up this morning in a panic. 

I felt like America was under attack…. no not a spiritual type of attack… but like a real attack…bombs, guns, anything a terrorist attack consists of…  but seriously I promise you, I felt as though terrorists had invaded. A few seconds after my crazy thought.. I realized that the “terrorist attack” was actually a terribly loud thunderstorm.

I’m not even kidding when I say my whole entire bedroom lit up from the lightening… and my bed shook.  The power went out like three or four times… and my CD player started blasting a Hillsong song. It was quite an experience. 

 I stayed awake for at least thirty to forty-five minutes before forcing myself to go back to sleep. 

Why in the world am I writing about this?  I guess I just want to let you know how much I hate bad,stormy weather!

  I guess after this scary experience… it has made me think about when the disciples were in the boat… and how they were in an awful storm. I was scared of the storm this morning.. but I was protected in my house.

I was safe. The disciples life’s were in the hands of that storm…or so they thought. 

Jesus was there. 

He knew that they were going to be okay. 

1 Peter 3:22

“Jesus has the last word on everything and everyone, from angels to armies. He’s standing right alongside God, and what he says goes.”

    Jesus only wants what’s best for your life..  He has command over the angels.. over the storms in your life.. ect. 

God like doesn’t make these storms for you… He just allows you to go through them.. like the disciples.. Jesus was with them.. and yet He let the storm come.. but in the end they were okay. (Matthew 8:23-27)

In fact it strengthened their faith.

They were amazed how Jesus calmed the storm with His own hands. 

So.. when you go through a storm in life… realize that God has His hands on you during the storm..

PEace!

