Dirty Laundry…

by madiniven

             My room was b-e-a-utiful. If you walked in and looked…you would think I was OCD.

But my mom knows me oh too well. A few days ago she went into my spotless room…and headed straight towards my closet. She knew exactly where I kept my dirty clothes.

My dirty clothes pile was about as high as my stomach… so… She put the clothes on the middle of my floor. Let’s  just say… I’m not the most task driven person. So my room has been messy for three weeks…but I am slowly straightening things up… washing the clothes…

I love finding old “new” clothes. I found one shirt that i haven’t worn in about 6 months…guess where it was? On the bottom of clothes hamper.

But… my mom like helped me realize that i’ve needed to straighten up my room…

I think that God reveals to us our dirty laundry that needs to be cleaned up.

Like.. sin.

If I’m doing something bad… then the holy spirit will gently whisper.. hey madi you know better than too act like that..

but sometimes God will reveal our dirty laundry to other people… like your parents.

I believe that every parent has an intuition about thier kids.

I also think it’s a gift from God…that a ton of parents have like not opened yet.

   Having to clean your “dirty laundry” is going to be hard. But it’s worth it.  I know we can’t clean our laundry alone… like get serious about it. God will wash you clean. No stains… nothing of you will be stained when GOd does his work in you..

James 4:7-10

“So let God work his will in you. Yell a loud no to the Devil and watch him scamper. Say a quiet yes to God and he’ll be there in no time. Quit dabbling in sin. Purify your inner life. Quit playing the field. Hit bottom, and cry your eyes out. The fun and games are over. Get serious, really serious. Get down on your knees before the Master; it’s the only way you’ll get on your feet.”

I’m not sure if this will make sense to you…because… sometimes i even get confused with what i’m writing..so..yea.

PEace!

