Rainbow…

by madiniven

Lost in a distance place..
No one to lead the way..
Tears falling from the sky..
Drowning the deepest caves..
Hopeless and sad…

I wrote this poem.
I think this is the way so many people feel…lost at sea.

I imagine Noah and his family sitting in a boat… feeling hopeless as God floods the earth.  I know at the beginning… when Noah and his sons started building there must have been some excitement… God chose them!!!

But.. I can just imagine being on a boat with my family… during a FLOOD… and not to mention the smelly animals..They had to have gotten worn out… but faith kept them going. They knew… even during the storm… that God was with them.

Hebrews 11:1

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.”

I know it sounds easy… have Faith in God…he’ll come through…and HE will!

But faith isn’t called faith for nothing! Faith takes strength. Having faith in God is hard at times… but you know what?? Faith saves us… Faith is what we HAVE to have… faith in God.

Ephesians 2:8

For it is by grace you have been saved, through FAITH and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God”

Faith is a gift from GOd… But I think you have to grow in it…NOah trusted God in a real storm… will you trust Him when you go through tough storms in your life?

Something that I absolutely LOVE about the story Of Noah’s Ark… is the Rainbow!!!

God showed a promise to us… that He will never flood the earth again… but another hidden promise was made… He will come through for you when you have FAITH in HIM!!!!

Not faith in money…

Not faith in False Idols..

BUT Real… True… faith in Him.

Rainbows of faith…

PEace!

