Sunshine…

by madiniven

My dad was telling my family this last night….

There was this event…. called Convoy Of Hope…. and many churches got together to cook food,give medical care, hair cuts, and ministering to the people of Birmingham!

I remember that day..not for what happened right before my dad’s eyes, but that I actually tripped and skinned my knees up really bad…but that’s beside the point.

My dad was one of the men cooking the hot-dogs for the people in Birmingham.They had 10,000 hot dogs to cook.. and over 20,000 people…estimated were already in line.

The people over Convoy of Hope knew there was no way that all the people waiting in line… plus the hundreds of volunteers could eat the hot dogs.

So… my dad and all the other men prayed…. for God to supply.

Then they cooked their hearts out… not literally because that would be disgusting.

The men worked all day loading the hot dogs into a boiler thing… and people started coming back for seconds and thirds of the food! It just wouldn’t run out!

My dad said that about 1700 hot dogs were left over.

How is that possible?

God made what was impossible… reality.

This is so similar to the story in the bible when Jesus fed the five thousand and there was still a ton left over!

So… God will provide.

Sometimes the sun is covered up by clouds…( the clouds represent stress,sickness, anything imaginable.) but God is like the sun… He will shine through! Trust in Him!

Matthew 25:27

“That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? 27 Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?”

Don’t worry about a single thing… God’s got it under control.

PEace!

