Plays….

by madiniven

    I know you have all heard the saying…. even the smallest part counts when in the play business. 

And everyone who has a small part says… “Yeah,yeah… whatever.” 

 The same with sin…. even the smallest sin still counts. 

When I was younger… my mom would ask me.. “Madi, Did you clean you room?” 

“Yes ma’am!” I would say…

Then she would go look at my room and find it… well unclean.

I lied to her. 

Even though it wasn’t a huge lie…. a lie is still a lie. 

 So what’s the difference between a little kid lying to her/his mom…. and a murderer lying about the death of a unknown person?

Nothing.

Romans 6:23

“For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

 Lying is a sin… therefore when you sin… it’s like your holding your own death sentence in your hand. 

  But…. Gahh… I can’t believe I am coming back to this again….

But when you leave sin for God.. then you get LIFE!!! 

 Choose life in God…. Not death in sin. 

PEace!

