Swimming Lessons…

by madiniven

I remember when I was about four or five….and my family started going to the local YMCA to swim.

I didn’t know quite yet how to swim without floaties… so I had to take swimming lessons.

Ahh… the dreadful lessons… I would cry on my way to the pool and beg my mom to please turn around… and that I didn’t need to learn how to swim!

But… every time she would say… you are going to learn… then she would hand me over to one of the life-guards.

So… time went by…. very slowly i might add… and I finally got the hang of it.

I got to the point where I was jumping off the diving board… and swimming in the deep-end.

Sometimes I would have try my hardest to reach the VERY bottom of the 10 foot deep pool!

Then… I would have to come back up… because to my little lungs… it felt as though the water was going to consume me!

God’s relationship with us is the same way… It’s like a never ending pool.

He’s just waiting for us to dive deeper and deeper into Him.

And His Love, Grace, Forgiveness, Mercy, ect. is waiting to CONSUME us!!!!

But this is the same for sin. Sin is a deep pool… it will take you to where you have never wanted to go..

Sin is waiting to consume us…. God is waiting to consume us.

In both pools you will die… but only in one will a Brand New LIFE be made.

Deuteronomy 30:19

“Today I have given you the choice between life and death, between blessings and curses. Now I call on heaven and earth to witness the choice you make. Oh, that you would choose life, so that you and your descendants might live!”

I know I have already blogged about LIfe and death but it’s soooo important to me!!!

Which pool are you diving into?

PEace!

