I.D.

by madiniven

I eat okay..

If you give me a choice between pizza or a salad… most likely I will choose pizza. But I’m not a picky eater… if my Mom makes grilled chicken with Salad.. then I’ll eat it!

I have begun to think about food…

We have scientist who have figured out exactly how much meat,veggies, and dairy that our bodies need to  be healthy… yet in almost every state in America… over 30% of the people are overweight. What’s wrong with this?

We have the information of what our bodies need… but when we don’t use it.. it becomes pointless.

This is the same exact thing with the Word of God.

We have this book made for  US!

The Bible shows us how we are saved.. not by the works of our own of hands… but from the piercing of Jesus’ hands.

The bible has so many things hidden in it… kind of like a treasure map though. God reveals things to His children through His word… it’s not just words written down, it’s meant to be used!!!

Choosing to eat healthy is choosing a longer life..

So then.. Choosing God and like reading His Word is choosing LIFE!

Deuteronomy 30:19

“I call Heaven and Earth to witness against you today: I place before you Life and Death, Blessing and Curse. Choose life so that you and your children will live. And love God, your God, listening obediently to him, firmly embracing him.”

Here is another example…

Let’s say I eat an Oreo everyday… instead of eating a bowl of fruit.

Though nothing seems to change…. I have made a small choice to eat unhealthy..

but overtime the Oreo’s will catch up with me.

So even the smallest choices… will turn into bigger ones..

When I was a kid… I always ate what my parents would eat… in fact… one time my dad and me went to A&W and he ordered a chicken sandwich.  I got a kids hamburger. By the end of dinner.. I had his chicken sandwich and he had my little kids burger.

I think most kids find their identity in their parents…

So.. Why don’t all of God’s kids find their Identity in Him??

I, personally, am not sure. It’s quite confusing to me.

I see kids at my school who say they love God… yet they talk like trash, are mean to people and go to parties on the weekend.

They say they love GOd. And maybe they do. But where is their identity?

Ephesians 5:1

“Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us.”

Choose to make your I.D. in Christ.

PEace!

