Chasing Cars…

by madiniven

Hehe.. I’m getting so excited about blogging… I already know what I am going to write about tomorrow!!!

Okay… I remember when I was about 5 or 6 years old… and I had to spend the night at a relatives house. I use to hate going anywhere with out my parents.

My parents said goodbye to me.. and began to drive off in their car.

I saw them leaving and suddenly I missed them terribly!

So.. I had to stop them right??

I literally chased after my parents as they drove off in the off-white minivan.

But my relative quickly caught up with me and told me… “Honey.. come back inside..”

I see teenagers chasing after things… like looking for

Comfort ( in the wrong places),

Acceptance( from peers..),

Rebellion( for the feeling),

Self-image ( caring about appearance)

But… some of the teens are extremely lucky and have an adult or some type of person they look up too… to tell them it’s not worth it to chase after C.A.R.S.

But what happens when a teenager or even an adult gives up chasing C.A.R.S. and starts to chase after God?

Something amazing happen…  that person’s world is changed.

Sure… your friends may never talk to you again.

And maybe… you’ll be hated. But…

John 15:18-19

“If you find the godless world is hating you, remember it got its start hating me. If you lived on the world’s terms, the world would love you as one of its own. But since I picked you to live on God’s terms and no longer on the world’s terms, the world is going to hate you.”

I was watching a video today in bible class.

When Jesus was born.. King Herod started killing every baby under a certain age… The King hated Jesus when he was a little baby.

Jesus WAS hated by so many! And yet He lived a perfect life.

When you get to the point in your life.. when you know God is real.. then everything changes.

Matthew 5:3

“God blesses those who realize their need is for Him… for the Kingdom of heaven is given to them.”

But… I know Christians aren’t the most loved people in the world..

But JESUS said in the bible…

Matthew 5:11

“God blesses you when people mock you and persecute you and lie about you and say all sorts of evil things against you because you are my followers.”

So.. It’s okay not to Chase C.A.R.S.

Stand up for Christ!!!

God is sending you and me out… light in the broken land!!!

Matthew 10:16

“Look, I am sending you out as sheep among wolves. So be as shrewd as snakes and harmless as doves.”

It isn’t going to be all sunshine and happiness when your telling people about GOd and His love!

But still Be A Light!!!

PEace!

