Sushi…

by madiniven

I ate Chinese food today.

My brother ordered sushi… So  I tried it for the first time today.

It wasn’t too great or too bad… to me it was just good.. kinda fishy though.

So… after my meal, I got a fortune cookie.

It said… and i quote.. “A pleasant surprise is in store for you soon.”

I think this is such a random fortune! Like the people who come up with these… think of something to write that could in all reality actually occur.

So what happens when the person’s “fortune” comes true? Haha, I have no idea what happens!

I have always thought the book Proverbs was written in fortune cookie style!

Proverbs 16:1 (Msg)

“Mortals make elaborate plans, but God has the last word.”

Today… when Ben,Hope and Me were walking to the car, Ben said:

“Okay, no talking until we get to the car!”

Then Hope laughed and started saying random things “Oh.. look at the sky. This is a good day, ect.”

And every time she would something He would be like “Pshham”

He would always get in the last word.

SO…Though the world is so messed up.. God will  have the last word.

In the words of Judge Judy… Justice will be served.

So don’t seek revenge.

Matthew 5:38-42

“Here’s another old saying that deserves a second look: ‘Eye for eye, tooth for tooth.’ Is that going to get us anywhere? Here’s what I propose: ‘Don’t hit back at all.’ If someone strikes you, stand there and take it. If someone drags you into court and sues for the shirt off your back, giftwrap your best coat and make a present of it. And if someone takes unfair advantage of you, use the occasion to practice the servant life. No more tit-for-tat stuff. Live generously.

DO what the bible says.. Live generously. The old saying is replaced with a new one.

Give mercy.. not revenge.

PEace!

