Injured…

by madiniven

About a 3 weeks ago I heard some crazy hissing outside!

My cat’s a beast so she doesn’t get injured too much.. but whenever she does.. it’s usually a nasty looking.

So.. after that fight a few weeks ago… she has been acting really weird.Well, I found her wound on accident..

She jumped up on the couch when we were having guest over..

So my mom said ” Madi, put abby outside.”

I was going to pick her up to put her outside.. when I saw blood oozing from her foot.

It’s really disgusting. Every time she comes inside I have to put her in a cage so her open wound won’t get on the furniture.

What would happen if her foot just decided.. “I’m not going to heal”??

Now.. I know that wouldn’t happen because her foot can’t talk..  but.. it’s her foot’s job to heal and then like help abby walk!

This is the same with the Body of Christ.

1 Corinthians 12:11;14-17

“The human body has many parts, but the many parts make up one whole body. So it is with the body of Christ”

“Yes, the body has many different parts, not just one part. If the foot says, “I am not a part of the body because I am not a hand,” that does not make it any less a part of the body.  And if the ear says, “I am not part of the body because I am not an eye,” would that make it any less a part of the body?  If the whole body were an eye, how would you hear? Or if your whole body were an ear, how would you smell anything?”

So.. What this verse is trying to say is.. Not everyone will be a priest/preacher who teaches about God in front of thousands.. but that we all have a part in the body of Christ!!!

Everyone has a different gift in God’s family.  The same with our bodies.. When God created our bodies he didn’t make us just one huge Hand, or a huge head!

Everything in our bodies does something.

Everyone in the body of Christ does something to further His kingdom!

In 1 Corinthians 12,  it talks about the gifts of the Spirit.

God designed you and the gift from the Holy Spirit is in you.

If God made you to be a writer then write! Don’t be like the foot in this verse!

If your gifting is to preach then do it!

In 1 Corinthians 12:11 it says that…

It is the one and only Spirit who distributes all these gifts. He alone decides which gift each person should have.

So.. God cares about you.

He gave every person in the whole world a gift.

Use it.

PEace!

