Unlocked…

by madiniven

“Hey, I’ll race you .”- me

“Oh.. it’s on!” – De.

Once the car door was open… it was a race to the finish!

De ran to the back door of our house.. with me close behind! The door was locked. She was trying to open the door with anything she could find nearby.

I leaped towards our garage door! And yanked it up!

I knew I had won the race.

“Hey DE! You must be a sucker… cause YOU just got licked!”  I laughingly yelled at her on my way to open up the back door!

I’m not even lying when I say.. or write this.. she came in my room 15 minutes after my comment and said this..

“You must have eaten a Pizza.. cause that was cheesy!”

Haha.. this still makes me laugh, even though it happened like a year ago

Okay.. so De was at a locked door.. there was no way she could get into the door without a key.

Something was keeping  her from being able to get into the house.

But the second that I unlocked that door.. she could get in.

This is the same way with God.

WE (humans) are like De who is at a locked door… trying  to do everything we can to open up the door to get into the house ( God’s house..). Within God’s house we know there are so many good things.. like forgiveness, eternity with our Creator, love, peace that passes all understanding.. God’s perfect will and plan for our life’s.

But sin was the locked door that was separating us from God.

Jesus  was the key that unlocked that door for US when he died and rose again.

That ONE thing that was keeping us from God was instantly removed and unlocked.

This door is wide open!

Nothing is separating us from Him!

Romans 8:38-39
“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

But the question is are you willing to walk through the door?

PEace!

