Hand in hand…

by madiniven

Psalm 78 1-4

O my people, listen to my instructions.
      Open your ears to what I am saying,
    2 for I will speak to you in a parable.
   I will teach you hidden lessons from our past—
    3 stories we have heard and known,
      stories our ancestors handed down to us.
 4 We will not hide these truths from our children;
      we will tell the next generation
   about the glorious deeds of the Lord.

     I have next door neighbor.. every time I see him… he always ask me… “So is your family, like still all hard core christians?”

 I say yes. 

Then I’m like.. why don’t come to church with me?

He always uses an excuse. I know he’s afraid of being judged. I can see something in his eyes. He wants God, He longs for a relationship that will never fail him. 

      It makes me mad… I was telling some people at MY own church about maybe bringing him to church. And they looked at me… “He is weird.” said one of the teens. 

     This kid in my neighborhood is being judged… just what he’s afraid of. It makes me sad… this Kid in my neighborhood… he needs a real father figure… he needs God more than anyone I know. 

You can’t judge people, though those people saw the kid for who he was on the outside… I saw him on the inside. 

 I know thats how God feels when His own children judge each other. 

Please pay attention to what I am writing. 

Love others.

Stand hand in hand with God. Do what he does. 

In the bible there is a verse that says.. 

Don’t pick the speck out of someone else’s eye… deal with the plank in yours. 

We can’t hide God’s truth from the one’s seeking him. God loves the kid in my neighborhood. So why can’t everyone else love him too?

Just really.. remember God accepts you for who you are… Be like God.

PEace!

